Your registered name Xxxxxx ( asxas101@hotmail.com ) is included to show this message originated from U.S. Department of State. U.S. Department of State notifies xxxxxxx of being selected as a winner of the Diversity Visa program.Dear ahmad saleh , You are one of the 50,000 winners selected by the computer random draw from the 12.1 million entries registered in the Diversity Immigrant Visa Program . The Diversity Immigrant Visa program is a United States congressionally-mandated lottery program for receiving a United States Permanent Resident Card. It is also known as the Green Card Lottery.Winner DetailsAcceptance Date:Tuesday 27th of September 2011 06:32:28 PM
Winner Name:ahmad saleh
Country of Birth:Lebanon
Phone Number:961-70-909938
Diversity Visa DetailsWith the Diversity Visa (also known as Green Card) you will enjoy all the advantages and benefits of a U.S. permanent resident, including health and education benefits, and employment opportunities along with guidance in your new country, orientation sessions and programs to integrate into mainstream American society. Once received you can use it at any time you want to move in the United States or just travel. The visa must be renewed after 10 years.U.S. Government helps you with the accommodation and offers you Health Insurance (Freedom HSA Direct Individual Health insurance for 1 year), Dwelling (Apartment in any city you prefer, 1 bedroom for 3 months ), a guaranteed job (in the field that you are are currently qualified so you can start working even from the first week you arrive in the United States and get paid as U.S citizen. ) and education (for U.S. Students or Higher Education through EducationUSA. It includes transfer to a U.S college or University so you can continue your educational study. More details can be found at http://educationusa.state.gov/ .)Processing feesType of Residence Card Status Amount (per person)United States Permanent Resident Card Granted! – Waiting for paymen
Scam! Notice the “Waiting for paymen(t)” at the end – that’s what this is all about, you’ll pay them and never will hear from them again…:-(
Read this page: http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1322.html
Most of the lotteries are scams.
Fraudulent websites are posing as official U.S. government sites. Some companies posing as the U.S. government have sought money in order to “complete” DV entry forms. There is no charge to download and complete the Electronic Diversity Visa Entry Form. To learn more, see the Department of State Warning and the Federal Trade Commission Warning.
The Department of State does NOT notify successful DV applicants by letter or email. Entrants can check the status of their entries, as explained below, by returning to the website at http://www.dvlottery.state.gov to find out if their entry was or was not selected.
??????q ? ??? ?
100% SCAM
1 – winners are NEVER notified by email
2 – The government does not provide you with health insurance, dwelling or education
3 – if it’s not from an @state.gov email address it is NOT official
dude i got da same mail. its fake..
this is a web site answer your question http://travel.state.gov/visa/immigrants/types/types_1749.html
Totally FAKE and NONSENSE.
Let’s read the following warnings. I took them from http://travel.state.gov:
-”The Department of State, Office of Visa Services, advises the public of a notable increase in fraudulent emails and letters sent to Diversity Immigrant Visa (DV) program (Visa Lottery) applicants. The scammers behind these fraudulent emails and letters are posing as the U.S. government in an attempt to extract payment from DV applicants.”
-”Entrant Status Check which is the ONLY means by which DV selectees will be notified of their selection for DV-2012. ”
-”Additionally, Entrant Status Check will provide successful selectees instructions on how to proceed with their application, and also notify you of the date and time of your immigrant visa appointment.”
-”The Kentucky Consular Center no longer mails notification letters and does not use email to notify DV entrants of their selection in the DV program.
While DV-2012 and DV-2013 applicants may receive an email from the U.S. government reminding them to check their status online through DV Entrant Status Check, they will not receive a notification letter or email informing them that they are a successful DV entrant. Applicants can only find out if they were selected to continue with DV processing by checking their status online through the DV Entrant Status Check at http://www.dvlottery.state.gov.”
-”Finally, remember that fees for the DV application process are paid to the U.S. Embassy or consulate cashier at the time of your scheduled appointment.”
-”The U.S. government will never ask you to send payment in advance by check, money order, or wire transfer.”
SO REMEMBER THIS:
The U.S. government will never will never will never will never will never ask you to send payment in advance. AS WELL AS THIS:”DV application process are paid to the U.S. Embassy or consulate cashier at the time of your scheduled appointment.”
SO DO BE CAREFULL, AMIGOS
It is a scam directed at people whose first language is not English.
How can you tell it is a scam?
Many ways.
Firstly the us@kccdv.org address
The US government websites or emails are always ending in ‘.gov” and highly protected
The money is to be paid to Richard Hawk Address: 73 Queens Avenue, London, N20 0JB, United Kingdom. This is a terrace house. hahaha.Google the address:
http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&cp=26&gs_id=5&xhr=t&q=73+Queens+Avenue,+London,&qe=NzMgUXVlZW5zIEF2ZW51ZSwgTG9uZG9uLCA&qesig=jkaicWQ1ZGnX3_hNaPrH-Q&pkc=AFgZ2tmpSDSvso0z217GBGtwWVgf8KUOYIn–zFpFDT7DzP7afPcb1-YqDukHuF6V89HfRY1bXayRdFix7tEegYQlvrot9-SAg&gs_upl=&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&biw=1920&bih=1101&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hq=&hnear=0x487619c720629b01:0x6b9af9850506bcd,73+Queens+Ave,+London+N20+0JB,+UK&gl=us&ei=NfODToikOqL10gGz_-GnAQ&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&ct=image&resnum=1&sqi=2&ved=0CCAQ8gEwAA
Why would the United States Government be having money sent to an old decrepid, crap little 2 bedroom townhouse in a poor part of North London? haha The house does not even have a parking space – look at the neighbors. LMFAO……..
Look at the domain name of the sender. It is a joke. It is this:
http://www.kccadv.org/
They are either charity scammers, or they are making money by letting others use their domain name. Either way, I am reporting them to the FBI.
Most Anglophiles can tell it is a scam. It is way too good to be true. But this is also a typical tool of scammers to entrap elderly people and rob them of their life savings.
Please report this to the authorities as soon as possible.
Following this email I called the number on the domain website:
1419 SOUTH JACKSON ST, #103 – SEATTLE. WA. 98144
PHONE:(206)568-5454 FAX:(206)568-5462
I told them that the FBI, Homeland Security and the State of Washington authorities are about to be informed about this scam. I suggest you all do the same thing and also report it to the above.
Good luck.
hi all.i am from Iran.i receive such email too and when search about tell that they write in email in Google find this page and thank you all answer here and help others.
thanks
Got it too. Fake.
The US ambassy would use WesternUnion and not have an online secured paiment method??? lol
Plus I think I spotted a few spelling mistakes
Hi, i received it too… it is weird becoz it asks me to make payment to US Embassy “in UK???” using western union. lol…. i’m living in different country, not in UK, & the US embassy is “in” my country also
Spam it is, i got the same mail. And i already thought yes, till i saw that i need to pay.
I got the same one))