11 responses to “I have been offered a Job as “HR Manager” in Petronas Oil, Malaysia by Zenith Oil-Gas Company? Please suggest?”

  1. Gabillionaire

    Did you apply?

    If u didn’t, are you headhunted?

    Go n find out, if not its a spam, very obviously.

  2. hanz

    Look like a scam to me. The phone number and fax number is fake.

  3. Optimus Nate Primal™

    note all the +44 70 phone numbers – these are redirection numbers that can forward calls almost anywhere on earth. Usually the scammers use these numbers to forward to their mobiles in Nigeria, making their victims believe they are dealing with a UK business, not a scammer in Nigeria as is really the case.

    Domain Name: ZENITHOIL-GAS.COM
    Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
    Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
    Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
    Name Server: DNS2.EARTHLINK.NET
    Name Server: DNS3.EARTHLINK.NET
    Status: ok
    Updated Date: 19-nov-2007
    Creation Date: 19-nov-2007
    Expiration Date: 19-nov-2009

    Domain Name………. zenithoil-gas.com
    Creation Date…….. 2007-11-19
    Registration Date…. 2007-11-19
    Expiry Date………. 2009-11-19
    Organisation Name…. Sarah Canales
    Organisation Address. 18330 Streamside Dr.
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. Gaithersburg
    Organisation Address. 20879
    Organisation Address. MD
    Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

    Admin Name……….. Sarah Canales
    Admin Address…….. 18330 Streamside Dr.
    Admin Address……..
    Admin Address…….. Gaithersburg
    Admin Address…….. 20879
    Admin Address…….. MD
    Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
    Admin Email………. lazarusuduma@yahoo.com
    Admin Phone………. +1.7184344532
    Admin Fax…………

    Tech Name………… Hostmaster Hostmaster
    Tech Address……… 1375 Peachtree St.
    Tech Address……… Level A
    Tech Address……… Atlanta
    Tech Address……… 30309
    Tech Address……… GA
    Tech Address……… UNITED STATES
    Tech Email……….. hostmaster@earthlink.net
    Tech Phone……….. +1.8889321997
    Tech Fax…………. +1.7177035107
    Name Server………. dns2.earthlink.net
    Name Server………. dns3.earthlink.net

  4. SBH aka Ryuzaki

    Just try your luck, call the number using public phone

    Nothing to lose right

  5. Apurva

    you should join.You can earn a lot.

  6. Passo L

    Ask yourself are you qualify for the job. If no, forget about it.

  7. Homer J Marley

    if u have no experience as an “hr manager” or you didn’t apply then this is a scam.

  8. Datukgong    Bean Laden

    the salary they offered you is two times higher than our prime minister’s salary, do you think it is logic ?

  9. chesney c

    I believe you are either from India or Pakistan. There have been countless people from these two countries asking almost similar questions and i can assure you that all of them were scam. Yours is no exception.

    for your case here are some points i like to highlight :
    (1) contact numbers given above do no exist
    (2) website does not exist
    (3) Petronas will NEVER hire a foreigner to be HR Manager
    (4) Your work permit can only be applied by your employer not yourself
    (5) Who is “travelling counsellor” ? The answer he is an agent If you make any payment to this “travelling counsellor”, then you are as good as having donated to them.

  10. Datuk Seri Man

    did u apply for the job? firstly
    secondly if u did not apply it may be and great possiblilites is a scam and better ring up Petronas office and enquire which is safer

  11. jimmy

    did you apply for it, or it came to you out of the blue ? Looks like a more than 10 years old offer…..hahaha :

    >4.3 Computer Resources: Laptop Computer, 1.6 GHz Processor, 496 MB RAM, 24XCD-RW, 30GB Hard Drive, Floppy Drive, Integrated Network Adapter, Internal 56K Modem, Spare Battery and Necessary Software. Full time Internet access is also made available.< …..Things have changed a lot ! How about 2.6GHz dual processor….4G RAM….Blue -ray CD- drive…..500GB SATA hard drive…. network adaptor only ?

    You would likely be paid in US$ or Euros,not in £ …..
    There are other clues….it’s a fake !

Incoming search terms:

petronas salary offer, petronas offer letter, oil and gas companies in malaysia, petronas offer letter executive position, petronas salary 2011, 97 environment campany email @yahoo com 2011 2012, petronas telephone number, petronas that have componstion and benefits, petronashr nl, salary and benefit petronas